Search It !

Monday, January 4, 2010

The American Dollar - Atlas (2010) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Post-rock, Electronica, Cinematic, Soundscape

Tracklist :

1. A Few Words
2. Age of Wonder
3. Fade In Out
4. Shadows
5. Oil and Water
6. Circuits
7. Red Letter
8. Clones
9. Equinox
10. Second Sight
11. Frontier Melt
12. Flood
13. Escapist

Started by two high school friends from Queens, NY in 2005, The American Dollar creates cinematic, electronica-tinged instrumental postrock. The duo fuses processed drums, spacious keyboards and powerful organ swells with electric guitar and bass, creating deep sonic textures while maintaining the passion and energy of a live band. The swirling soundscapes build and swell, punctuated by glitchy beats, breathing and expanding into crashing guitars and soaring leads: precisely constructed symphonies for a new era.

[me]Yay!!! The best thing to start a new year. New album by ambient / post rock duo The American Dollar. Enjoy!

1 comment:

可愛的動畫圖片 said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.