Search It !

Saturday, January 9, 2010

New Century Classics - Natural Process (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Experimental, Poland

Tracklist :

1 Post-Cards 5:35
2 Congratulate You, Where? 4:46
3 Hedgehog 5:46
4 Drift Motion 5:20
5 Sandbox Love 3:37
6 Children of an Uncertain Future 5:58
7 Seven Days 3:41
8 Buddha Pilot 4:28
9 Fish Went 1:56
10 Is 2:58
11 A Small Misunderstanding 4:00
12 Spiders in the Attic 3:16

New Century Classics was formed in Krakow, Poland in march 2006 (though adding their final member and fine-tuning their sound in september-october 2006) by a group of friends and refugees from various parts of the world, centered around a mutual love of good music and the desire to fill their time and their hands with as many instruments as possible.

The band consists of two poles, a polish-american and a polish-canadian hybrid, and an italian who’s decent at banging on things with sticks.

Always experimenting, new century classics is constantly acquiring new sounds and new instruments (when they can afford it) in an effort to transform the polish music scene for the better.

NCC’s first full-length album, Natural Process, was released on November 23rd, 2009, and is available as a free digital download or pay as what you want. Coz any contribution will be highly appreciated. Physical copies are sold out for the moment.

[me]Thx u, Anna for sharing this beautiful music :)

No comments: