Search It !

Monday, April 25, 2011

The Allstar Project - Into the Ivory Tower (2011) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Portugal

Tracklist :

01 Neighbour of the Beast 04:19
02 Off Axis 08:18
03 Alignment 07:02
04 Shifting Poles 04:57
05 Advent 04:25
06 Pyramidal 05:09
07 Not All A Dream 08:16
08 Light for A Thousand Night 11:02

Born in 2001, The Allstar Project come up aiming for honest and real music, there is no hope to achieve the traditional rock bands goals.

Two years later and after the debut E.P. , The Berlengas Connection, the band is now more homogeneous and well-known. The positive feedback from the press and the public makes its members face the project more seriously, hoping to take it further.
The group changes with the coming of new members and the bet is now on showing their work to a wider universe of people.

On this latest record the band released sounds and emotions, forget borders and try possibilities and only those who listen to them are allowed to judge their work.

At the moment The Allstar Project are:
Nunez, Ramon, Sawyer, Velásquez and Paco.

No comments: