Search It !

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Hualun (花伦) - Asian River (2010) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, China

Tracklist :

01 记忆隧道
02 Maladolecenza
03 The Songs of Maldoror Six
04 回音
05 The Pilot
06 Besieged City
07 上海观光客

Current Members:

Ding Mao – Guitars
Zhu MingKang – Guitars
Liu Jia – Bass
Li Jing- Drums

This upcoming and a crowd a favourite band in Wuhan started out as a Britpop influenced band in 2004 and has undergone several changes. The band’s interest slowly changed to the howling wall of Post-Rock noise and melody and thus settled on this very sound in late 2006. Since, then they have extensively toured the east coast and have received widespread attention and public recognition. They finally released their highly-anticipated album in early 2008 and have been regarded as the pioneers of the new wave of Post-Rock bands in China.

No comments: