Search It !

Sunday, November 8, 2009

Yuki Murata - Films (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Classical, Electronica, Japan

Tracklist :

1. prologue
2. the Hill named Air
3. Capricious
4. under the deep Sea
5. Call my name and Hear my Voice
6. Mr. Doughnut
7. Glitch
8. Broken Arrow [mp3]
9. me and G
10. Let's Go to Neverland
11. unstable Waltz
12. the Hill Nobody Knows but only me
13. Open your Hands it's here always
14. don't Worry, all Things will be OK !

Yuki Murata is a spirited pianist who has a graceful classical style. Besides classical piano, she also does arrangements, programming, keyboardist, etc. She was originally the song writer for the band Anoice who released "remmings" on the American label Important Records. She has released her solo works through Ricco Label. She has released two albums Home and Films. She also formed a group that fused electronic music and piano called cru, who released the album "re-silence". She has also written scores to numerous movies and has been featured on Ryuichi Sakamoto's radio program "Radio Sakamoto".

Films is Yuki Murata's first solo release through Ricco label. This pianist and composer released her first solo release "Films" on April 15, 2009. Yuki Murata is regarded highly by greats like Ryuichi Sakamoto and has won numerous awards. Marked with beautiful piano and mixing by none other than Takahiro Kido handling the mixing of the album. All Tracks are made from piano impromptu renditions. They are as if watching short sentimental stories.

1 comment:

WR said...

really sublime