Search It !

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Mt. - each Your Children How to Think, Not What to Think EP (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, UK
Preview (including 2 songs from bonus disc)

Tracklist :

1. Pencil Drawings Of Animals
2. Yes, I Can Solve A Rubiks Cube, But I Can't Very Well Solve All Your Problems Now, Can I?
3. Brokeback Mt.
4. Lecture On Nothing

Bonus Songs :

1. Remembered Differently
2. The Unbearable Lifeless Sean Bean

Mt. was formed from the rubble of ctrlaltdelete and, like all geological formations, the band have changed considerably over time.

The current line-up consists of brothers Ben and Joe Maxwell, along with Andy Harvey. Another comparison that can be drawn between geological formations and Mt. is the speed they have progressed; two years after the debut album Lethologica, the band are finally gearing up to release new E.P. ‘Teach Your Children How To Think, Not What To Think’, (recorded by Nic Jay at Fisher Street Studios and mastered by Aereogramme’s Iain Cook) and have returned to the stage.

Mt. played their first show in two years at the Cube Cinema in Bristol on Friday the 6th of March, and are currently working on their second album. More info’ @ Motive Sounds

No comments: