Search It !

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Ryuichi Sakamoto - Out Of Noise (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Chillout, Classical, Piano, Experimental, Japan

Tracklist :

01. Hibari
02. Hwit
03. Still Life
04. In the Red
05. Tama
06. Nostalgia
07. Firewater
08. Disko
09. Ice
10. Glacier
11. To Stanford
12. Composition 0919

Ryuichi Sakamoto (坂本 龍一 Sakamoto Ryūichi, born January 17, 1952, Nakano, Tokyo, Japan) is a Japanese musician, composer, producer and actor.

He attended the Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music, where he earned a B.A. in music composition and an M.A. with special emphasis on both electronic and ethnic music. Sakamoto recorded his first solo album in 1978, which included the songs «Thousand Knives» and «The End of Asia».

Around the same time, Sakamoto joined the internationally successful Japanese synth J-Pop trio Yellow Magic Orchestra, along with co-founders Haruomi Hosono and Yukihiro Takahashi. The band charted a British top 20 hit with «Firecracker» in the late 1970s (and are also remembered for «Technopolis», «Behind the Mask» and «Tong Poo»), and were a seminal influence on the acid house and techno movements of the late 1980s and early 1990s. Sakamoto has collaborated with David Sylvian on a number of singles and most of Sylvian’s albums. He has also collaborated with, among others, David Byrne, Fennesz, Towa Tei and Super DJ Dmitry (from the group Deee-Lite), Thomas Dolby, Bill Laswell, Nam June Paik, Boredoms, Roddy Frame (frontman for Aztec Camera), Iggy Pop, and Caetano Veloso.

Ryuichi Sakamoto’s new original album, Out of Noise, will be released April 3, 2009. Out of Noise will feature 12 new tracks, and will be Sakamoto’s first new release in five years. This album will be followed by a series of 21 live performances throughout Japan, which will be recorded and distributed within 24 hours in Japan exclusively via iTunes. Worldwide distribution will follow shortly thereafter. This is the first time iTunes has embarked on a deal to deliver recordings so rapidly.

[me]New album from one of my fav. composer !!! Yay !!!

No comments: