Search It !

Thursday, February 19, 2009

Kashiwa Daisuke ( 柏大輔 ) - 5 Dec. (2009)

Genre : Ambient, Electronica, Post-rock

Tracklist :

01 Red Moon
02 Requiem <<< Awesome !!!
03 Bogus Music
04 Taurus Prelude
05 Black Lie, White Lie
06 Silver Moon
07 Broken Device
08 About Moonlight
09 Aqua Regia
10 Beautiful Sunday

Born in Hiroshima, Kashiwa Daisuke (柏大輔) started off as the composer and guitarist of postrock band yodaka in 2001. Being inspired by the band’s psychedelic sound due to a postrock approach, and by Maurizio Bianchi, he started a solo project in 2004.

As a solo artist his idea is to create not only acoustic, but also electronic filmy soundscapes and atmospheres, by melting together a variety of classic instruments, spoken word snippets, and crisp beats. With a proper amount of ambient music, all of these form an exquisite sound experience.

5 Dec. is the third album from Japan's Kashiwa Daisuke, wherein Daisuke makes another floating flowing melodic soundscape, full of cinematic vibes and oriental shadows.
Mixed with tearing voices, noisy and metallic guitar sounds, thrashing almost violently on top of colorful uplifting beats, break coreisms, bleeps, and polyrhythms.

No comments: