Search It !

Monday, January 19, 2009

The Cinematic Orchestra - The Crimson Wing : Mystery Of The Flamingos (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Electronica, Downtempo, Jazz

Tracklist :

1. Opening Titles
2. Arrival of the Birds
3. The Dance
4. Soda
5. Hatching
6. Marabou
7. Exodus
8. Transformation
9. Hyena
10. Life of the Bird
11. First Light
12. Crimson skies (feat. Lou Rhodes)

"The Crimson Wing: Mystery of the Flamingos is a new French documentary film that was created by Disney (Disneynature). The film documents the life cycle of flamingos and was filmed in Northern Tanzania.... The nice thing about this film is the original score brought to you by The Cinematic Orchestra with help from The London Metropolitan Orchestra."

The Cinematic Orchestra is a U.K.-based jazz and electronic outfit, created in the late 1990s by Jason Swinscoe, which records on the Ninja Tune independent record label.

Other members include Tom Chant (saxophone), Phil France (double bass), Luke Flowers (drums), Nick Ramm (piano), Stuart McCallum (guitar); former members include Jamie Coleman (trumpet), T. Daniel Howard (drums), Alex James (piano), and Patrick “PC” Carpenter (turntables).

[me]This is trully a beautiful movie score. Awesome OST. Now i'm currious about the documenter movie.

No comments: