Search It !

Monday, September 1, 2008

Sigur Rós - ágætis byrjun (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Ambient, Experimental
Myspace Download Tracklist :

1. intro [1:36 mins]
2. svefn-g-englar [10:04 mins]
3. starálfur [6:47 mins]
4. flugufrelsarinn [7:47 mins]
5. ný batterí [8:11 mins]
6. hjartað hamast (bamm bamm bamm) [7:11 mins]
7. viðrar vel til loftárása [10:18 mins]
8. olsen olsen [8:03 mins]
9. ágætis byrjun [7:56 mins]
10. avalon [4:00 mins]

Released in iceland june 1999 and in europe august 2000, this is sigur rós' most successful album to date. it is available on cd and 12" through fatcat records. it was released in north america in 2001 through pias recordings.

[me]It was back in year 2000. I'm just a kid who listen Radiohead a lot. Then through some chat room, someone introduce me to Sigur Rós. Svefn-g-englar was the first Sigur Rós song i've heard. It really blow me away. It's juts so beautiful.
Well, for me, this is the first band in this genre that really open my eyes, my ears n my heart that there are this kind music in this world. The first "Beautiful Noise" i've ever heard. And since then, i start lookin' another band/artist in the same genre.

No comments: