Search It !

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Mudy On The Sakuban - VOI (2008)

: Post-rock

Tracklist :

01) Pauze
02) Hizumi Takako
03) New Type Riron
05) kau´s
06) 205

This 5 member instrumental band hailing from Nagoya originally started back in January of 2006. Currently, the members are in their Junior year at their university. The sheer variety of their music makes it impossible to categorize their music. Everything from dancing, to screaming to brute chaos is on display at their live performances. They were selected to take part in JESU’s Shibuya Quattro performance in the Autumn of 2007 by Justin K. Broadrick (ex Napalm Death~Godflesh). VOI is the product of channeling their ferocious live energy that they are known for into an album.

No comments: