Search It !

Monday, August 25, 2008

Miaou - All Around Us (2008) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Electronica
Download Part1
Download Part2
password -

Tracklist :

1 Promise Song
2 Morning Sun
3 Hello World
4 Always Dreaming of Things to Come
5 Tetote
6 Crumpets
7 Our Path To..
8 You Found Me
9 Hopefulness
10 Shining

Miaou were formed in 1999 by Tatsuki Hamasaki and sisters Mayumi and Hiromi Hasegawa.

Their debut album, ‘Happiness’ (Noon records, 2003), was quickly followed by a tour with Australia’s Art Of Fighting. Their 2005 release, ‘Make These Things Alright’ saw Miaou develop their sound with a wider range of instruments, and truly mark themselves with a unique style in Japan.

That same year saw a tour with Canada’s Below The Sea, with whom the band also collaborated with to record a split e.p., released on Preco Records, the label of Tokyo music store LINUS RECORDS.

2006 proved to be another busy and exciting year. Things started off with the inclusion of ‘Grasslands’ on the Where Are My Records compilation c.d., “Je T’aime”, before the band headed into the studio to record probably their most distinctive, beautiful and accomplished material to date with the painted e.p. (Thomason Sounds). The e.p. was once again recorded by toe’s Takaaki Mino, who has produced all of their material to date.

The release of the painted e.p. was followed by a Japan tour with Thomason Sounds label mates Tracer AMC from Northern Ireland, as well as the news of securing a worldwide distribution deal with Darla Records.

1 comment:

adam_key said...

Thanx! You're right it's really awesome. and the blog too.