Search It !

Friday, December 9, 2011

FolFollowed By Ghosts – Still, Here (2011) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock

Tracklist :

01. King, My Queen
02. Sleep On It
03. Beards of the Patriarchs
04. Noosepaper
05. Through Leaden Clouds
06. Close

Followed by Ghosts is an instrumental band from Iowa, United States. Drawing influences from post-rock gods godspeed you black emperor! and Explosions in the Sky, they have created their own melodic brand of instrumental guitar rock.

Their debut record, “The Entire City Was Silent,” was recorded all in churches, and has received many positive responses since day one of its release. Including seven tracks ranging from under two minutes to over nine, there is a wide range of emotions and melodies.

The second release, “Dear Monsters, Be Patient” was released for free in 2008 before their first tour. Although they encourage people to buy it, they do not seem to mind free downloading. This was a change in style from TECWS, and has mostly been positively received.

They’re lastest album, “Still, Here” was released in November 2011.