Search It !

Thursday, July 7, 2011

To Destroy A City - To Destroy A City (2011) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Ambient, Soundcape
FB page

Tracklist :

1. Metaphor 02:55
2. Narcotic Sea 06:14
3. Ilium 05:33
4. Philosophy Of A Knife 06:27
5. Before The Outside’s Gone 06:24
6. The Marvels Of Modern Civilization 02:39
7. Goodbye, Dear Friend 07:02
8. March 04:00

To Destroy A City is an instrumental three-piece from Chicago, Illinois. Formed in 2010 and combining elements of post-rock, ambient, electronic, and industrial, their music often builds on a theme, weaving instruments and melodies together to create compositions trance-inducing in their simplicity, yet layered with meaning.

Their self-titled debut was released in 2011. Opening with the droning piano and dreamlike soundscape of Metaphor, the album takes the listener through highs and lows, pounding beats, and ethereal ambience, evoking influences such as The Appleseed Cast, Nine Inch Nails, Hammock, and Boards of Canada.

No comments: