Search It !

Friday, March 11, 2011

The End Of The Ocean - Pacific.Atlantic (2011) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock

Tracklist :

01 - On the long road home
02 - Verses from our captain
03 - Worth everything ever wished for
04 - To be buried and discovered again
05 - May be for the better
06 - Southern skies
07 - A dividing line
08 - We always think there is going to be more time...

The End Of The Ocean is Kevin Shannon, Josh Qualls, Bryan Yost, Tara Yost, and Chris Carlyle. They are an instrumental band based out of Columbus, Ohio. Engulfing listeners in waves of eerie nostalgia and sorrow, the ambiance of The End Of The Ocean becomes a self-voyage of life’s ebb and flow unfailingly finding a beacon of hope at the horizon.

Their debut EP entitled “Calm Seas Don’t Make Sailors” was self-released on October 1st in 2009. The band endured hiatus after the EP’s release following the departure of drummer Cameron Roach and keyboardist Chris Carlyle, though had planned to finish an LP that they had started writing before the EP was recorded. The new album was to be written over the course of the next year and the band eventually regrouped with the addition of Tara Yost and Andrew Hopkins in the fall of 2010 to prepare for recording. The band announced that their first full-length would be called PACIFIC•ATLANTIC on November 24th, 2010.

The End Of The Ocean was in the studio from January 17th-21st to record PACIFIC•ATLANTIC and it was released through Futurerecordings on March 1, 2011.

No comments: