Search It !

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Helios – Ayres EP (instrumental-only remastered) (2010) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Electronica, Post-rock, Experimental, the same man behind Goldmund (Keith Kenniff)

Tracklist :

01. Helios – A Rising Wind (instrumental) (4:50)
02. Helios – Woods and Gives Away (instrumental) (5:42)
03. Helios – Signed I Wish You Well (instrumental) (4:58)
04. Helios – Soft Collared Neck (instrumental) (3:20)
05. Helios – The Obeisant Vine (instrumental) (4:16)
06. Helios – In Heaven (instrumental) (3:57)

With each release (even under different names), Keith Kenniff has shown off small steps of development within his music that make him someone that definitely bears keeping an ear out for. Under the name Goldmund, he put out a lovely piano-based release. And his primary musical venture is the solo project ‘Helios’, showcasing his skill in percussion, his delicate touch on the guitar, his measured and spacious songwriting, and his self-taught electro-acoustic production.

This is an instrumental-only remastered version of Helios - Ayres EP from 2007.

No comments: