Search It !

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

El Ten Eleven – It’s Still Like a Secret (2010) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Electronica, Experimental, Post-rock
Buy (first time El Ten Eleven's Album on Vinyl !!! yay !!!)

Tracklist :

1. Ya No
2. The Sycophants Are Coming!
3. Indian Winter
4. Falling
5. Triangle Face
6. Ian Mackaye Was Right
7. Marriage is the New Going Steady
8. Cease and Persist
9. Anxiety is Cheap
10. Settling with Power
11. 83
12. Tomorrow is an Excuse for Today

“Kraftwerk in the Sky.” The Onion

"El Ten Eleven's dense, textured instrumentals recall post-rock standard-bearers like Tortoise or the Mercury Program, except theirs are created by only two musicians — and a whole lot of effects pedals." LA Times

“Constructed extraordinary tunnels of sound using various effects pedals and sampled loops that they create on the fly. Just think Explosions in the Sky – but with a pulse.” Seattle Times

1 comment:

Mr. Reticent said...

Not the first time on vinyl. All of their albums have had a vinyl release - it was just the S/T album that had a belated 180 gram release last year.