Search It !

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

This Will Destroy You - Moving On The Edges Of Things [EP] (2010)

Genre : Post-rock, Ambient, Drone !?!?!?
Buy ( vinyl - limited to 1000 (12") : $12.99 )

Tracklist :

1. Rituals (09:32)
2. Woven Tears (04:52)

This Will Destroy You is an American instrumental post-rock band from San Marcos, Texas. The band is made up of guitarists Chris King and Jeremy Galindo, bass player Raymond Brown and drummer Andrew Miller with Brown playing the keyboard for live performances. They are currently signed to Magic Bullet Records.

According to their Tumblr site, they completed the recording of Tunnel Blanket on February 12, 2010 with long time collaborator John Congleton . A release date is TBA. Before 'Tunnel Blanket' is released a new two-song 12" entitled Moving on the Edges of Things is due out August 10, 2010; and a three-track single entitled "Communal Blood" is set to be released in May 2010.

[me]hmm.. this EP sounds nothing like twdy i know... i'm gonna save judgment for Tunnel Blanket :D

No comments: