Search It !

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Bonobo - Black Sands (2010) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Downtempo, Electronica, Trip-hop, Experimental, UK

Tracklist :

01. Prelude
02. Kiara
03. Kong
04. Eyesdown (feat. Andreya Triana)
05. El Toro
06. We Could Forever
07. 1009
08. All In Forms
09. The Keeper (feat. Andreya Triana)
10. Stay The Same (feat. Andreya Triana)
11. Animals
12. Black Sands

Bonobo is Simon Green, British producer, composer, musician and DJ, responsible for the notable tracks Flutter and Pick Up.

With the experimental warmth of ‘60s french films and the pizzicato flavor of breakbeats, Bonobo established a niche of post-party chill-out. Green debuted in 1999 from Brighton at 18 years old with a track on Tru Thoughts Recordings’ When Shapes Join Together compilation. Though tempted by offers from Mute and XL after the official issue of “The Scuba EP” and the “Terrapin” single, Green stuck with Tru Thoughts for the acclaimed debut LP Animal Magic. This completely self-produced and mainly self-instrumented album was highlighted by downtempo dub, funk, and an equally likable use of sitars. Animal Magic was an obvious success and plans were quickly made for careful European support appearances, as well as a follow-up album onColdcut’s Ninja Tune label in 2001, called Dial “M” for Monkey. A tour to support the record followed and was documented on the 2005 EP Live Sessions.

Also in 2005, Bonobo contributed to the Solid Steel series, with his Bonobo Presents Solid Steel: It Came From The Sea. The release date was scheduled for 10 October, 2005 but was released a week early. The mix features several exclusive tracks as well as remixes and re-edits.

His latest album, entitled Days to Come was released on October 2nd 2006. The first single from the album, PlayNightlite, featuring vocals by Bajka, was released on August 14th.

Days to Come was voted Best Album of 2006 by Gilles Peterson’s listeners.

No comments: