Search It !

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Collapse Under The Empire - Find A Place To Be Safe (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Atmospheric, German

Tracklist :

01 – Captured Moments
02 – Crawling
03 – Find A Place To Be Safe
04 – Tranquillity
05 – Angle Of Incidence
06 – Decay
07 – Far To The Past
08 – A Smell Of Boiled Greens
09 – Intelligence
10 – Conscious Of Thirty Nine
11 – Take A Shot On Me

Collapse Under The Empire is an instrumental/post-rock duo from Hamburg / Germany. They formed 2007, when Chris Burda and Matthew Jason got together to develop their own music under the name of Collapse Under The Empire. They both released the first four songs for the EP Paintball in summer 2008.

After that they came up with their self-produced debut album, Systembreakdown, which was recorded in their own studio and saw the light as a digital album of day in spring 2009.

For the second album the band were signed by the indie label Sister Jack. The new album Find A Place To Be Safe will be out over Cargo Records on Nov. 27th 2009. The US/UK release is on Jan. 15th 2010.

It was mastered by Michael Schwabe (Einstürzende Neubauten, Beatsteaks) at Monoposto Studio. The appropriate single Crawling was pre--publicized on Sept. 25th 2009 over Believe Digital.

1 comment:

Fund said...

epic, simply stunned. Is the rest of the album as good as the two numbers on their myspace?