Search It !

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

The Tiger Who Came to Tea - Eight (Pieces) (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Piano, Shoegaze, Experimental, UK
Free Download

Tracklist :

01 Cough
02 Hammers
03 Learn Italian
04 Wolves
05 Out! Out! Out!
06 Glory Pt. 2
07 Floor Essence
08 Roundabouts

One boy from England manages to sound like everything you’ve ever heard before, nothing new, but fresh at the same time. Producing all the songs from home between the hours of 12-2am on his laptop whilst trying to avoid studying for exams and sleeping, aided by consuming coffee and energy drinks in amounts which any doctor would strongly recommend against. Sounds a little like The Octopus Project if they ever had a fast, dirty fuck in an alley with Errors, whilst Fridge looked on with envious eyes and bitched about the moment to Foals.

Layers upon layers of attention holding guitar hooks, catchy rhythms, and other oddities. Awesome driving music.

No comments: