Search It !

Monday, August 10, 2009

Motohiro Nakashima - We Hum On The Way Home (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Acoustic, Folk, Ambient, Experimental, Classical, Avantgarde, Japan

Tracklist :

1 Through The Window
2 Family
3 Tragedy Of Our Field
4 A Few Minutes Before The Dawn
5 The Southern Cross
6 Tow Horses
7 Song Before You Came
8 Duck Pond Evening
9 Mom Piano
10 A Cat See The World Spinning Round
11 Homeward Bound

Motohiro Nakashima releases his (3rd I think??) album following two on the LO/ Loaf label. This new one is on the Schole label of Japan so it's a wee bit more local (to him anyway!). We Hum On The way Home is a delightful mix of pastoral sounding acoustic neo classic lovelyness. There's guitars, pianos, trombones, violins, cellos and percussion all hanging around together making a beautiful mix of loveliness. It's well constructed thought out instrumental music which is really emotive and moving. I thought this was gonna be more electronic as I'm sure some of the earlier releases by him I'd heard were electronic. My memory is shocking... I really can't remember. Anyhoo this is lush. The acoustic guitar and trombone work really well together like they're related (not like their married though as they wouldn't get on at all...). It's a thoroughly charming and delightful listen and I'd heartily recommend it to anyone who wants to have a really enjoyable 56 minutes of their life.-Source

No comments: