Search It !

Thursday, August 6, 2009

Giardini Di Mirò - Il Fuoco OST (2009) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Post-rock, Experimental, OST, Italy

Tracklist :

01 la favilla 1
02 la favilla 2
03 la favilla 3
04 la favilla 4
05 la favilla 5
06 a favilla 6
07 la favilla 7
08 la vampa 1
09 la vampa 2
10 la vampa 3
11 a cenere 1
12 la cenere 2

Giardini di Mirò is a post-rock/glam rock unit based in Reggio Emilia, Italy. The group formed in 1998, and its members include Jukka Reverberi, Lorenzo Lanzi, Mirko Venturelli, Luca Di Mira, and Corrado Nuccini. Notable acts the unit has toured with include Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Karate, Ulan Bator, and Unwound.

The band has released several EP recordings, in addition to a pair of full-length studio recordings. A remix album of some of their recordings was released in 2002, with performances from several notable artists including Styrofoam, ISAN, Dntel, Herrmann und Kleine, amongst others.

Giardini di Mirò recorded an amazingly beautiful soundtrack for “Il Fuoco”, an Italian silent movie directed by Giovanni Pastron from 1916. The album contains 12 instrumental tracks. Performed for the very first time in Turin October 28th, 2007. Recorded and mixed in Bologna at the Alpha Studio.

Giardini di Mirò - Il Fuoco

No comments: