Search It !

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Twiggy Frostbite - Through Fire (2009)

Genre : Electronica, Post-rock, Experimental, Female-Vocal, Sweden

Tracklist :

1 Intro
2 Eye for an eye
3 Morning
4 Thrown in Two
5 Chimera
6 Heroes
7 Grime Star
8 Narrow Pride
9 Along your way
10 All I need
11 Still Here
12 Angels

Like waves against a barren cliff, strongly captivating, attractingly beautiful. This is where the roaring, rumbling ocean throws itself towards the rocks och falls down in fragile, brittle drops. A wind that shifts between storm and breeze, carried by the melodies of the sunset.

The musical collaboration between Elin Lindfors and Anna-Karin Berglund began when they both participated in a promotional tour for a compilation album they had not even contributed to. With that they started their first band, Loai, which shortly after this made their record debut with a five song EP. After a couple of years of industrious playing a longing for a new sound appeared and they packed their bags for a journey they never will forget. Twiggy Frostbite took shape in the spring of 2006, inspired by the London Underground, and the music evolved to something unique. Even though they were not in the same country or had a band to play with, they signed up for a music competition, all to create a deadline and by that means add some pressure to it. Twiggy Frostbite went all the way to the finals, to their great surprise and got attention in the radio. The first demo resulted in a nationwide TV-report and also later on a record deal.

Twiggy Frostbite has its roots in Gävle and shares members with the Deer Tracks and Grizzly Twister. The untamed tones and frosty noise of the northern Swedish coast meet the acustics of the tube and create a dreamlike atmosphere. The debut album “Through Fire” will arrive in the winter of 2009 and is a melodic journey from doldrums to hurricane.


No comments: