Search It !

Friday, April 24, 2009

Oceans - Nothing Collapses (2009)

Genre : Post-rock

Tracklist :

1. Lit Up Under Streetlights
2. We Are Ruins
3. Ways With Wolves
4. Boy Detective
5. Sound Of Static
6. City At Peace
7. Terrified Of What We Might Become
8. Traps And Traps
9. Your Plane Leaves Tomorrow

Oceans are a post-rock, primarily instrumental band from Urbana and Chicago, Illinois formed in the fall of 2005 at the University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana. Oceans is Ryan Martin, Nick Wakim, Keith Marek, Mike Parkinson, and Luis Belorin. Oceans plans to release their first full length album, Nothing Collapses, in early 2009 on Copper Lung Records.

Nothing Collapses is a debut full-length of nine tracks clocking in at nearly an hour, and successfully balancing gentle atmosphere with melodic, spirited guitar leads, bringing to mind This Will Destroy You, Explosions In The Sky, Mogwai, Maserati and Unwed Sailor.

No comments: