Search It !

Saturday, November 29, 2008

Kyte - Kyte (European Edition) (2008) (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Post-rock

Tracklist :

1. Boundaries
2. Planet
3. Sunlight
4. Home
5. Ghosts
6. Secular Ventures
7. These Tales Of Our Stay
8. They Won't Sleep (Bonus Track)

On a side note; the bonus track that is on the european edition is already on the FNT release but the song "Ghosts" is not.

Kyte hail from Leicester, UK, and consist of Ben, Jamie, Nick, Scott and Tom. This is their debut album being released as an Europe Edition (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux and Scandinavia) with eight tracks. Note that the FNT release only have seven tracks and that three months has passed, so i figured i should rip the whole cd as one release incase anyone missed out on them. This Europe edition is due to come out on the 5th of september and will be released through Erased Tapes Records.It is packaged as a special CD edition in digisleeve including a bonus track,a fold out poster booklet and you will also get a free copy of the Erased Tapes label compilation. For you who doesnt know, Kyte is a ambient/electronic band that produce beautiful, melodic music. If you are into ambient with a blend of electronic you will love these guys, but if that is the case then you have probably heard all about them already. Enough said, check them out if you haven't already and see them live on their new tour which will start next month. This band wont disappoint you!

No comments: