Search It !

Monday, October 20, 2008

French Teen Idol - s/t & French Teen Idol - Enlightened False Consciousness (AWESOME !!!)

Genre : Ambient, Post - rock, Electronica

French Teen Idol - s/t (2005) (AWESOME !!!)

Free Download

Tracklist :

01. Shouting Can Have Different Meanings
02. (un) Told Prejudices <<< fokin awesome track.. using Edward Norton's 25th Hours dialog.
03. Do You Want To Make Me Hate You?
04. Your Fault
05. Lamb
06. Inspired By A Galaxy
07. Some Moral Content
08. Same Tempos (Changing)

French Teen Idol - Enlightened False Consciousness (2007) (AWESOME !!!)

Free Download HERE

Tracklist :

1. The Following Takes Place Between 0'00'' And 57'30''
2. The Longest Night
3. Memento
4. Departure
5. The Fleeting Beauty Of A Butterfly
6. Compromise Your (He)Art
7. Ode To A Departing Friend
8. Enlightened False Consciousness.
9. Stay
10. Rebirth

FRENCH TEEN IDOL is an instrumental solo-project run by the Roman (Italy) artist Andrea Di Carlo.
FTI music offers a typical post-rock mood, from the song structure to the melodies, blended with an electronic approach based on basic beats, thick strings and vocal samples.
Lovers of Sigur Rós, M83, God Is An Astronaut and The Album Leaf may appreciate FTI's musical proposal.
On May 29, 2005, FTI's self-titled debut album has been released by the Canadian netlabel Nishi.
On October 2005, the song Shouting can have different meanings has appeared on Losing Today's compilation (Italian version).
"Enlightened False Consciousness", French Teen Idol's second full length album, has been released on April 5, 2007 by the post-rock netlabel Lost Children.
On September 7, 2007, a limited cd edition (500 copies) of Enlightened False Consciousness has been released.

No comments: