Search It !

Monday, August 4, 2008

Tunturia - Maps (AWESOME !!!)

Genre :
Post-rock, Ambient, Awesomeness & Coolness !!!

Tracklist :

1. Panic Attack
2. Echoes Of the Unmoved Mover
3. Silence is Consent
4. Cast Shadows On Clouds
5. October 4, 1057 (Prologue)
6. Satellites
7. Tunturia
8. These Are the Words
9. Robots Building Robots Building a Nation
10. Lost, In the Hidden Forest

Like the desolate yet majestic plains of the arctic north, Tunturia’s sound is at times both harsh and beautiful combining elements of post-rock, ambient soundscapes and experimental noise. Formed in late 2005 the band quickly became a vehicle through which it’s members were able to explore concepts and ideas through music. Intricate without being technical, grand in scope without the pretension, lush without losing intensity, the band forged ahead writing new material that at times teetered between the edges of progressive and hauntingly minimal. Armed with an array of guitar pedals, synth pads and thousands of audio samples Tunturia recorded their debut album in the summer of 2006 in an ambitious studio tour-de-force. The result is Maps, a 10 song album exploring the idea of various world regions traversing the globe both culturally and geographically. As ambitious as this record may seem, it marks only the first phase in the band’s ongoing evolution.

I love this album. It's never bored me!!! You must try it !!!

No comments: